How do I look for a book in the library?
You can use the search on the library webpage or find the Online catalog link on the Bennett library webpage to search for a subject title.
if you click on the Library Catalog link on the Bennett Library Library guide, it will also link you to the catalog that lists all of our electronic and paper format books. You will see a call number: Letters followed by numbers. this is how they are listed on the shelves. We use the Library of Congress numbering system. You may be used to the Dewey Decimal system at your public library (numbers followed by letters). Library staff can help you in finding a book on the shelves.
What if you don't have the book I'm looking for?
We have an Interlibrary loan system in the State of New Hampshire where we can borrow items from other libraries. Please see the library staff for requests. Please note: It may take a week or two for the item to arrive. Make sure you request it ahead of time for your paper or project.
Are you open on weekends?
Bennett Library is currently closed Saturday and Sunday.
Can I access the library's databases from home?
Yes. When you go to the Bennett Library website or libguide, under the :Database" link, whatever database you choose will prompt you for your easy login username and password. You should be able to access our website 24/7 anywhere you have Internet. If for some reason you can;t get onto the database please let the librarian know.
How do I use the library's databases to find an article?
If you click on the Journal link on the Bennett Library webpage, or the A-Z databases on our Libguides, you will see Ebscohost, Proquest and SIRS.
The library staff is available to help you in the use of our Journal article databases. you can stop in the library, e-mail me or call me. Our contact information is posted on the Bennett Library webpage and the Bennett Library Libguide on Canvas.
Can I down load the Academic e-books to my device?
You may by copyright permissions (depending on the book) print or e-mail up to 100 pages of a book.
Do you have wireless access in the library?
Yes. You can access wireless anywhere on campus, even in the parking lots.
Printing in the library
We have wireless printing in the Bennett Library. This includes not only your personal devices but also out laptops in the library. We have a print management system connected to the printer and it takes a few steps to print. See instructions under Library printing on the Bennett Library webpage.